LRRA

50 Mile Championship Time Trial

Promoted by Sleaford Wheelers CC

Saturday 26 June 2010

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Secretary: Dave Smith, 14 Main Street, Wilsford, Grantham, Lincolnshire NG32 3NP

Timekeeper: John Nicholson assisted by Theresa Brewer

RESULTS

LRRA AWARDS (to be presented at the LRRA Dinner)

Fastest:				Coleman	,	Cherry Valley RT	
	2	nd	Ian Da	lton	Cherry Valley	/ RT	1.57.32
	3	rd	Antho	ny Nash	Scunthorpe P	oly CC	1.58.05
Handicap: 1st		st	Dave Pike		Sleaford Wheelers CC		1.38.48
	2	nd	Simon	Hobday	Gainsborough	n Aegir CC	1.39.53
	3	rd	Grahai	n McAndrew	Spalding CC	C	1.42.02
Vet on Standard: 1st 2nd		st	Dave Grayson		Boston Wheelers		+29.13
		nd	Peter Jones		Lincoln Wheelers		+28.35
	3	rd	Louise	Day	Gabbyday Cy	clesport RT	+25.45
Fastest Woman			Louise Day		Gabbyday Cyclesport RT		2.12.08
Fastest Junior			Jake Clare		Sleaford Wheelers CC		2.13.24
Fastest team of three			Cherry Valley RT		5.51.21		
			(James Coleman, Ian Dalton, Andrew Moore)				
OPEN AWA	ARDS						
1 st	Phil Rayner			Welland Valley CC		1.58.53	£15
2^{nd}	Simon Dale			Nottingham Clarion CC		2.00.22	£10
3^{rd}	rd Hugo Reynolds			Kiveton Park CC		2.05.42	£5

My sincere thanks go to the timekeepers and everyone else who helped with this event, which was an excellent team effort. In particular, I am grateful to the members/friends of Sleaford Wheelers, Boston Wheelers and Witham Wheelers who provided support on the day.

Lincolnshire Riders - don't forget your entries for the LRRA 30 (29 August) and the 100 and 12hr championships.